Lowcountry Happenings Things To Do Places To Go People To See Restaurants Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event


Savannah College of Art and Design – SCAD Museum of Art


address  601 Turner Blvd.
 Savannah, GA  31401
phone (912) 525-7191
general adm $5-$10; free for children under 14 and SCAD student/faculty/staff
www.scad.edu/museum

Chiharu Shiota: Infinity Lines

Chiharu Shiota: Infinity Lines

Installations
For this exhibition, Shiota has incorporated antique wooden chairs that show evidence of their previous use. Red yarn connects one chair to another and also to the surfaces of the gallery itself, filling the space and tying individual stories and memories together, like neurons mapping memories in the brain. Just as memories and life experiences stay with each individual throughout their lives, the objects in the exhibition retain the personal histories of their owners and symbolically link present and past.
Price: Included in admission
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Sat 6/24/17 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 6/25/17 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Tue 6/27/17 - Wed 6/28/17 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 6/29/17 at 10am-8pm 
 • Fri 6/30/17 - Sat 7/1/17 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 7/2/17 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Wed 7/5/17 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 7/6/17 at 10am-8pm 
 • Fri 7/7/17 - Sat 7/8/17 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 7/9/17 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Tue 7/11/17 - Wed 7/12/17 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 7/13/17 at 10am-8pm 
 • Fri 7/14/17 - Sat 7/15/17 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 7/16/17 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Tue 7/18/17 - Wed 7/19/17 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 7/20/17 at 10am-8pm 
 • Fri 7/21/17 - Sat 7/22/17 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 7/23/17 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Tue 7/25/17 - Wed 7/26/17 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 7/27/17 at 10am-8pm 
 • Fri 7/28/17 - Sat 7/29/17 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 7/30/17 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Tue 8/1/17 - Wed 8/2/17 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 8/3/17 at 10am-8pm 
 • Fri 8/4/17 - Sat 8/5/17 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 8/6/17 at 12pm-5pm