Lowcountry Happenings Things To Do Places To Go People To See Restaurants Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event


Pinckney Island


address  1 Refuge Drive
 Hilton Head Island, SC  29926


Pinckney Island Electric Shuttle Tours

Pinckney Island Electric Shuttle Tours

Nature
Friends of the Savannah Coastal Wildlife Refuges is pleased to offer free docent led shuttle tours of Pinckney Island NWR every Tuesday. Registration is required at https://coastalrefuges.org/PI/ These tours are available for the general public and especially for those with accessibility challenges. May and June are the breeding season on Pinckney Island NWR. This is an excellent time to see nesting birds in the rookery. Tours are made possible by funding from Community Foundation of the Lowcountry. We hope you will come out and explore our exciting refuge.
Pinckney Island;free;shuttle;nature;wildlife
Price: free
Free
Event Website: coastalrefuges.org
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Tue 6/27/17 
 • Tue 7/4/17 
 • Tue 7/11/17 
 • Tue 7/18/17 
 • Tue 7/25/17 
 • Tue 8/1/17 
 • Tue 8/8/17 
 • Tue 8/15/17 
 • Tue 8/22/17 
 • Tue 8/29/17 
 • Tue 9/5/17 
 • Tue 9/12/17 
 • Tue 9/19/17 
 • Tue 9/26/17 
 • Tue 10/3/17 
 • Tue 10/10/17 
 • Tue 10/17/17 
 • Tue 10/24/17 
 • Tue 10/31/17 
 • Tue 11/7/17 
 • Tue 11/14/17 
 • Tue 11/21/17 
 • Tue 11/28/17 
 • Tue 12/5/17 
 • Tue 12/12/17 
 • Tue 12/19/17 
 • Tue 12/26/17