Lowcountry Happenings Things To Do Places To Go People To See Restaurants Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event

Talks and Readings Events
 
Sort by: Event Venue Date
    
Talks & Readings: Talks/Lectures
Historic Bike Tour
The waterfront corridor of Squire Pope Road is rich in unique history. Learn about Hilton Head Island's history of Native Americans, The Civil War, Reconstruction, fishing, farming and the Gullah community during this 1-1/2 hour bike tour. Helmets requir...
Squire Pope Community Park
Hilton Head Island, SC

Wed 10/18/17 at 10am-11:30am
Wed 10/25/17 at 10am-11:30am
Wed 11/1/17 at 10am-11:30am
Wed 11/8/17 at 10am-11:30am
Wed 11/15/17 at 10am-11:30am
Talks & Readings: Talks/Lectures
Best Practices For Lowcountry Landscapes
Laura Lee Rose will discuss best practices of plant selection, planting, and plant care for sustainable Lowcountry landscapes.
Beaufort County Public Library - Bluffton Branch
Bluffton, SC

Thu 10/19/17 at 2:30pm-4pm
Talks & Readings: Talks/Lectures
Fort Mitchel Tours
Tours every Thursday. Tour this historic Civil War earthwork battery with an experienced guide. Located on Skull Creek Drive in Hilton Head Plantation. Ticket required. Visit website or call for details and to register.
The Heritage Library Foundation
Hilton Head Island, SC

Thu 10/19/17 at 10am-11:30am
Thu 10/26/17 at 10am-11:30am
Thu 11/2/17 at 10am-11:30am
Thu 11/9/17 at 10am-11:30am
Thu 11/16/17 at 10am-11:30am
Talks & Readings: Talks/Lectures
TEDxHiltonHead at The Rooftop
A TEDx event is a local gathering where live TED-like talks, and videos previously recorded at TED conferences, are shared with the community. This is the inaugural TEDxHiltonHead (x = independently organized TED event) conference, where a combination of l...
Rooftop at Poseidon
Hilton Head Island, SC

Fri 10/20/17 at 8am-3pm
Talks & Readings: Talks/Lectures
Zion Living History Tour
Tours every Friday - with Guide. Hear an on-site presentation about the oldest existing building on the island and the planter's antebellum church and cemetery. Meet the people who lived on Hilton Head Island during the Revolutionary War and one of the "r...
Zion Chapel of Ease Cemetery
Hilton Head Island, SC

Fri 10/20/17 at 10am-11:30am
Fri 10/27/17 at 10am-11:30am
Fri 11/3/17 at 10am-11:30am
Fri 11/10/17 at 10am-11:30am
Fri 11/17/17 at 10am-11:30am
Talks & Readings: Talks/Lectures
Global Climate Change: What We Know and What We Don't Know
Scientist Dave DesJardins will sift through the evidence to provide a brief guide about what we know and don't know about this emerging new issue. Is there truth to the claim of Global Warming and what can be humanly done if there is?
Lifelong Learning of Hilton Head Island, Inc.
Hilton Head Island, SC

Tue 10/24/17 at 1:30pm-3:30pm
Tue 10/31/17 at 1:30pm-3:30pm
Tue 11/7/17 at 1:30pm-3:30pm
Talks & Readings: Talks/Lectures
Combating On-line Identity Theft
Juliana Harris of the South Carolina Department of Consumer Affairs travels from Columbia to present the latest in protecting your on-line identity. Free and no RSVP required
Beaufort County Public Library - Bluffton Branch
Bluffton, SC

Wed 10/25/17 at 11am-12pm
    

Where To Do It!
Filter by City or Town: